Skip Navigation
*To search for student contact information, login to FlashLine and choose the "Directory" icon in the FlashLine masthead (blue bar).

College of Podiatric Medicine

6000 Rockside Woods Blvd.
Independence, OH 44131
800-238-7903 Toll Free

In the summer of 2012, the Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine embarked on a historic transition as the 96 year old college merged with Kent State University, Northeast Ohio's leading public research university. The new KSUCPM will offer podiatric students the development of dual-degree programs, such as Master of Business Administration, Master of Public Health, and Ph.D. programs in various sciences. Podiatric students will be able to work with all men's and women's sports teams that exist at Kent State, focusing on sports medicine that may lead to a new area of specialization in the Doctor of Podiatric Medicine program. In addition, students will have the opportunity to engage in research programs with public health, biomedical sciences and of course, sports medicine.

The Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine (KSUCPM), formerly the Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine (OCPM), is one of nine accredited podiatry colleges in the United States and is a four-year, graduate level medical college, granting the degree of Doctor of Podiatric Medicine. The Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine's mission is to educate students to be highly competent doctors of podiatric medicine who will excel in residency training. Founded in 1916, the College of Podiatric Medicine has graduated over 6,000 podiatrists who have made outstanding contributions to the field and study of podiatric medicine. KSUCPM has regional and national affiliations with over 50 world-wide hospitals and more than 300 private practitioners nationwide that provide externship training to KSUCPM students. Currently, KSUCPM maintains an average four year school enrollment of 425 students and typically graduates 85-100 podiatrists a year.